Learn more about NY's new teacher evaluation system

It turns out I will be able to do some writing about the new teacher evaluation system currently being negotiated in NYC, but in the meantime, UFT VP Leo Casey has a most informative and thorough explanation of what the system is and isn’t up on Edwize.  It answered questions I didn’t even know that I had.

One thought on “Learn more about NY's new teacher evaluation system

  1. I read that Casey post too, and maybe I didn’t study it carefully enough, but my two take-aways were: (1) The deal is really, really complex, and (2) trust the UFT’s collective bargaining skills.

    Would that the “other 20%” be project-based or portfolio-based assessments of students’ understanding of history . . . but I anticipate more multiple-choice tests and bubble sheets.

    Like

Comments are closed.