Some Cool Words for a 98 Degree Day

I’m not sure which of the thoughts in a student’s reflection from my senior philosophy class made me smile more:

Even though it was very, very challenging, I tried my best to reach [Steve’s] expectations.  The expectations that I’ve reached were okay, but okay wasn’t good enough according to him.

or

In a big way I’d like to thank Steve, even though he’s a pain in the a**.

Stay cool out there today, NYC.

One thought on “Some Cool Words for a 98 Degree Day

  1. I think they are both equally great. And apt.

    I used to love getting students’ feedback at the end of the semester. I have a few in a teacher portfolio from 1995 or so:

    “Dan is a very good teacher. He keeps control of the class 99.9% of the time. The.1% is when he breathes.” (astute)

    “(Dan) has good leadership in his classes. He’s the type that you can talk to if you have a problem. I know I have.”

    “(Dan has) taught a lot in (his) own little ways.”

    Congratulations, Steve. Keep up the good work. Sorry about what happened to Ohio State. I thought of you…

    Like

Comments are closed.