Blogroll Added ->

When I decided to get back online a few months ago, I decided to just start writing rather than worry about designing the webspace in too much detail. With summer nearing its end, I’m realizing I might never get around to that part.  At the very least, I’m glad to finally have a blogroll up.  To the right, you’ll find some of the blogs I enjoy reading most.  I’ve divided them into two categories:

  • Comrades are blogs and websites of people or groups who I tend to find myself nodding along with as I read their work.  They’re a source of great ideas, as well as comfort in knowing there are other likeminded people out there.
  • Blogs that Challenge and Expand My Thinking are people coming at things from a different perspective from me, be it in terms of pedagogy or subject matter, which force me to rethink what I do from different perspectives.  While my comrades are a source for shared resources, it tends to be an occasional post from one of these blogs that give me epiphany moments that really help me grow as a teacher.

There are a lot of other blogs I’ve only just started reading which will undoubtedly be added over time.  I’d love to hear from other people as well – what are the blogs you read that challenge and expand your thinking?

UPDATE: I realized I spent a lot of time going through all the new blogs I’m reading, thus forgetting the smal handful of blogs I’ve been reading the past 4-6 years that are still active.  Doug’s, Chris’, Darren’s, Susan’s, Dan’s, and Will’s blogs have all been added. Among other things, I’m amazed they’re still going strong after all this time.

One thought on “Blogroll Added ->

  1. Thanks for putting me up there with the comrades. I really think that’s the best use of Twitter, camaraderie. Whereas blogging is more of the discussion part of having colleagues. Great mix all around!

    Like

Comments are closed.